A report of the 43rd NNA monthly rally on 2/11・2/11月例抗議集会の報告

p6
It was warm afternoon. Nine of hard core people got together at the front of SF Japanese Consulate on February 11th. It almost 5 years fromFukushima and 30 years from Chernobyl. But as the washington Post stated, the recovery of Fukushima is not so well. Only 10% of decommission work
was done.
Two people from the State Security, and one cop from SFPD came and they stood beside us and inspected us during the rally. I warned SF cop that at next rally, there will be hundreds of people here because 3/11 is the 5th Fukushima Anniversary.
Unfortunately SF branch of Independent Web Journal (IWJ) couldn’t do Ustream at 2/11 rally.
Please read the letter to Abe PM written by Dan Marlin. 2.11 petition
See you at next NNA monthly rally on 3/11!
*

かなり暖かい昼下がり、抗議集会ハードコアの9人が参加しましたが、福島事故が遠ざかるのにつれ、参加人数が少なくなって来ました。しかしアメリカでも、事故から5年経った今の福島が、事故収束作業で困難している事を知っています。廃炉作業もまだ10%しか終わっていないのです。

しかしこの記事には、それなのに日本は本当に愚かにも次々と原発を再稼動している状況は書いていません。やはり、皆でこの状況を世界の人々に知らせないと、真実は分かってもらえません。2020年の東京オリンピックへのお祭り気分を高めて、焦点を福島事故/再稼動からずらそうと政府は躍起で、かなりそれに成功しています。やはり抗議は続けなくてはいけません。
今回はカリフォルニア州の治安課から二人、SF警察からは制服の警官が一人この集会に出向いて来て、集会中ずーっと見張っていました。テロ事件が増えているからでしょうか? 領事館が頼んだのでしょうか? テロとはほど遠い真摯な抗議ですのに。警官になぜ今回来たのか聞いてみましたが、そういう命令があったからだと答えるだけでした。「3月11日の集会は福島事故から5周年になるので、100人から200人やって来ますよ、準備が必要ですよー。」と脅かしておきました。本当に200人やって来て欲しいです。
今回の安倍首相への手紙はダン.マーリンさんが書きました。読んで下さい。2.11 petition
IWJのSF支局さんのインターネット中継は都合で今回は行われませんでした。
それでは3/11、SF日本領事館前で会いましょう!
reported by NNA member Chizu Hamada

Leave a Reply

